Author Topic: MessageBox Query  (Read 4289 times)

Mihhaelo

  • Sapling
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 67
MessageBox Query
« on: July 02, 2010, 11:34:05 PM »
I know you can use MessageBox like this, to display messages.
(click to show/hide)

And i know you can also use it like this, to display variables.
(click to show/hide)

Is it possible to display both a message and variable in one messagebox? And how would the code look?

w4tc

  • Achiever
  • Shrub
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 170
Re: MessageBox Query
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2010, 02:48:24 AM »
is it not this?

(click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: July 03, 2010, 04:22:59 AM by w4tc »

Mihhaelo

  • Sapling
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 67
Re: MessageBox Query
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2010, 03:26:36 AM »
Hmmm, that didn't work. Thanks for the suggestion though.

annikk.exe

  • Achiever
  • Ent
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 1,809
Re: MessageBox Query
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2010, 04:15:12 AM »
I have wondered the same thing, actually.  I am afraid I am no wiser than you on this.  Will watch this thread with interest though.. :>

w4tc

  • Achiever
  • Shrub
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 170
Re: MessageBox Query
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2010, 04:29:34 AM »
Hmmm annikk is it possible that is a String?

@Mihhaelo can you gave me you lua in code?
xD becaus xD i never try things in time
i wanne see it :p

it is also something with this :[[]] ect.
try it

(click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: July 03, 2010, 04:34:33 AM by w4tc »

Pilchard123

  • Tester
  • Old Oak
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 24
  • Posts: 932
  • Eufloria: Yes
Re: MessageBox Query
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2010, 10:40:45 PM »
The concatenation operator in LUA is .. (two dots), so to make a message box say 'Your score is:', then the score, I think you would use

Code: [Select]
Pause()
  MessageBox("Your score is:" .. score)
  WaitDialog()
  Unpause()

EDIT:Yeah, that works.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2010, 10:51:16 PM by Pilchard123 »

Mihhaelo

  • Sapling
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 67
Re: MessageBox Query
« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2010, 01:11:02 AM »
Thank you very much for that, you're a legend  :D

annikk.exe

  • Achiever
  • Ent
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 1,809
Re: MessageBox Query
« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2010, 06:10:46 AM »
Sweet :>